PDA

View Full Version : If You Have a How-to: READ ME: SCAM


Zombie-F
11-14-2005, 04:29 PM
There is a scammer on eBay using images and how-tos from a good many of us to make a profit. Check out this auction to see what I mean:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=6578905550&rd=1&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&rd=1

Right click any of the images in his auction and you will see he is hotlinking images DIRECTLY BACK TO OUR SERVERS LEACHING BANDWIDTH FROM US. Not to mention profiting off of all of our hard work and FREE information.

We are all being taken advantage of.

Here's a link to his "site" from the link I found in my external link log:

http://ferny111hween.tripod.com/index.html

Looks like he copied and pasted the links right from the Monster List! What a jackass!

HibLaGrande
11-14-2005, 09:10 PM
Did you try contacting the guy that did the monster page of halloween projects? ...that is a slime ball move. But now that he is selling these he is responsible for any injurys while making said objects ,I would think. But I don't know... what a dick.
.

HibLaGrande
11-14-2005, 09:13 PM
did you see minions web reaction halfway down the page!!!! LOL that rocks!!:D now if someone would change their stolen url picture to some hot xxx pics, that would really rock. and then slime ball would be banned from ebay forever.

Copied and pasted the whole damn thing verbatim, but still had the balls to delete all the names where any credit is due.

Vlad
11-15-2005, 09:05 AM
I think after the year I've had, I'm getting used to the slime balls of the haunt world. I have nothing against people who sell off old props, or try to defray some of the costs of haunting by marketing some item they make well, but I'm really sick and tired of the wannabes in haunting who just want to make a buck off of it. This guy/gal really takes the cake though.

Blackwidow
11-16-2005, 04:27 PM
HA! Looks like the jerk had his website banned!
Checked the url Zombie posted and this is what I got:

The page you are attempting to access has been removed because it violated Tripod's Terms of Service. Please check out Tripod's Help system for more information.

Love it :devil:

Vlad
11-24-2005, 08:46 PM
Uh Oh. Looks like maybe here goes another one..........>>>>>>>>>>

http://cgi.ebay.com/Halloween-Grim-organist-animatronic-prop-plans_W0QQitemZ6581870874QQcategoryZ910QQssPageNam eZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Someone on another list pointed this out, and says that they're using Kick the Fogs pics. I don't know the person who's plans they are using.