PDA

View Full Version : editing sofrtware


grim reaper
04-23-2006, 09:25 AM
hi people do any of you know what software i can use so i can do a sort of pic and video concoction i like the one that propmaster uses if any of you know what one he uses? any ideas for wich software is best will help

Zombie-F
04-23-2006, 09:27 AM
He uses an older version of Pinnacle Studio (version 9, I believe). Be wary of Pinnacle Studio 10 though, as I don't know if they've worked the horrendous bugs out of it yet or not.

I use Sony's Vegas Movie Studio + DVD for my editing. It's pretty easy to learn and has some great tutorials to get you started.

grim reaper
04-23-2006, 09:28 AM
i have tryed the vegas movie studio and all of them had viruses

DeathTouch
04-23-2006, 09:30 AM
How much do you have to spend on this Grim? There are so many to pick from. You could check out www.download.com. They have a lot of selection to check out plus they are shareware so you can test it out before you buy.

Zombie-F
04-23-2006, 09:35 AM
i have tryed the vegas movie studio and all of them had viruses

So, that means you've downloaded an illegal copy of it then? Of course it will have viruses. Download from pirates and that's what you get.

grim reaper
04-23-2006, 09:37 AM
well price isnt to much of an issue it just depends on how easy it is to use and an excellent program that is trustworthy

grim reaper
04-23-2006, 09:38 AM
i have tryed a few of websites an they say they contain viruses

Zombie-F
04-23-2006, 09:39 AM
If you download a lot of pirated software, I'd be willing to bet your machine is LOADED with spyware and/or viruses.

You can download a LEGAL demo of the software from sony's site and try it out before you buy it. I always recommend getting your software legally as it won't come laden with viruses and spyware that way. When you download from a scoundrel, it's bound to have something wrong with it.

Zombie-F
04-23-2006, 09:40 AM
i have tryed a few of websites an they say they contain viruses

What, the websites have viruses or the software? What's telling you about the virus?

DeathTouch
04-23-2006, 09:46 AM
It is probably that Yahoo slurp spider?

Zombie-F
04-23-2006, 09:49 AM
It is probably that Yahoo slurp spider?

The slurp spider is just a program that crawls through all the links on a website and adds it to the Yahoo search engine. That's how they collect the information you find when you perform a search on a search engine like google, yahoo, msn, etc...

And I should add, the downfall of using a flash-only website (to you flash afficianados) is that only your main page will be indexed by the search engines... the spiders can't follow links in flash. They also won't find anything beyond your meta-tag keywords to search on, so it's hard for you to get near the top of anyone's searches, despite the fact your site is relevant to what they're looking for.

DeathTouch
04-23-2006, 09:59 AM
I know Zombie, just joking.

grim reaper
04-23-2006, 10:03 AM
wen i download it an try to open it som antivirus thingy comes up and says to dellete the infected software

Zombie-F
04-23-2006, 10:04 AM
I know Zombie, just joking.

Oh. oopsie. :o

Zombie-F
04-23-2006, 10:04 AM
wen i download it an try to open it som antivirus thingy comes up and says to dellete the infected software

Where did you download he editing software from? Do you even have anti-virus software, and if so who makes it?

grim reaper
04-23-2006, 10:09 AM
i cant remember where from i tryed it yesterday an my anti virus is by microsoft antispyware

Zombie-F
04-23-2006, 10:27 AM
i cant remember where from i tryed it yesterday an my anti virus is by microsoft antispyware

For starters, that's not anti-virus software. That software specifically takes care of Spyware.

If I were you, I'd download the demo of the Sony software directly from Sony. It will be free of spyware that way.

Here's a link to their site:

http://www.sonymediasoftware.com/Products/ShowProduct.asp?PID=977

If the software from that site comes up as Spyware, then you may not have the most updated spyware definitions available or else Microsoft Anti-Spyware just mistakes it as a piece of software that has spyware.

grim reaper
04-23-2006, 03:37 PM
thanks zombie