PDA

View Full Version : Question about Scholarship


DeathTouch
08-18-2010, 11:01 AM
Got an email today from Star Costumes that they are giving out a horror Scholarship. Mostly for people going into horror movies etc. They want to put a add for this event on my sites, which goes out on Oct 31st. Does this sound shady or does anyone know this company? Wanted to get some thumbs up before I said yes. It is a good idea, but wanted to make sure.

:confused:

http://www.starcostumes.com/media/monster-200x200.png

fontgeek
08-22-2010, 02:27 AM
I've only seen one ad for these guys. I don't know where they are located, if they are near you you might wander in and see how solid they feel.
If you do put a link on your site you might want to include a disclaimer, at least until you know for sure whether they are on the up and up.
Long time no hear(se) Deathtouch!

DeathTouch
08-22-2010, 11:02 AM
Thanks Fontgeek. I did put them on my websites. The disclaimer might be a good idea. But I did put the link on my site. Only going to keep the link up there until OCT 31st. Then it comes down. Glad to hear from you too.