Haunt Forum banner

Report on Anatari Z Ice Zeries - fog machine

5K views 0 replies 1 participant last post by  arcuhtek 
#1 ·
Well I just got my Anatari Z Ice Zeries Low Fog Machine and wanted to report on it.

First, let me say that I own several fog machines, but I do not think that my observations on fog machines in general, is as astute as some of you might desire or expect. I have been doing haunts for 8 years, but all all (by your standards) simple. Of course, my neighbors think I am over the top.

The Anatari was tempting to me because I have hand built two different fog chillers....and I am often looking for "professional" solutions.....better than my own. Without sounding like a braggart...I have to say I am willing to pay prices for things, that some consider too expensive or a rip off.....as long as the product performs. For example....after building two fog chillers...I finally broke down (yesterday) and bought a Vortex. Yep its EXPENSIVE...but my expectations are HIGH. I am rambling.

Here is my setup:

1. CITC Fog MAX with a separate CITC fog chiller (with fan)
2 Chauvet hurricane 1700 (will use Vortex with this one)
3. Anatari Z Ice Zeries Low Fog Machine

My first impressions:

Pros:
1. An all in one machine.
2. Initial heat up time was about 5 mins. Thats good!
3. Has very little re-heat time with the unit on Continuous and max output.
4. has zero reheat time on "Continuous" with out put at mid-point.
5. Unit is relatively quite.
6 Has familiar DMW controls with long cord.
7. Holds 2 standard bags of ice
8. Holds four 10lb blocks of dry ice. (8x8x2 approx)
9. The unit has wheels.

Cons:
1. Short power cord, but I have a zillion extension cords.
2. Unit did not seem to have much force or throw, even with a built in fan. It left me wanting more coverage across my yard.