Haunt Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I'm new to the, I have purchased my first prop to see how things work etc...

bought the guts for the barrel pop-up spitter kit from DC

wish me luck...

·
Registered
4,949 Posts
Luck

There are some great threads around here on how to and help for the prop challanged. we all started in the same place.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 · (Edited)
well guys DC came through, i got my dc barrell spitter prop parts and stuff, I got a barrel locally, now to put it all together...

stay tuned.

Brent from dc props went above and beyond when I got worried about a shipping problem...

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Up-date:

finally had some time to bolt the lifter into the barrel, thread some quick connect air fittings(included in purchase) into the barrel.

plan on a test run tommorrow, and installing the prop 1, manifolds, etc into a waterproof box.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
just an update, got the prop working, at 50psi, doesn't even move, at 75psi, it barely moves, at 90psi, it pops up, and slams back down, I wonder what that extra piece was for....

ran into a problem, I placed the air quick connects directly below, and behind the prop, well after 3 cycles, it cut through an air line, I'm going to relocate these quick connects to the side of the prop, out of the travel of the pop-up.

2nd problem the water tight box I purchased was to small, i of course wedged everything in, and the prop didn't work so good, to many kinked air lines : )

I have a 5mb video, but no where to host, maybe utube?

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
I wanted to add, this video, was taken after the prop initially popped up...

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
Hey punch looks good to me!!! Now did ya understand how it went together? Do ya get pneumatics now? ;) Great job!