Haunt Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone know what's going on with Brookshire software? I'm trying to get an issue with VSA worked out and not having any luck. It almost seems like they are not in business anymore? Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
corey872, yes I have that information. I have had no response from them. I really like VSA for it's relative ease of use. If there is something out there that is similar to VSA I might be willing to try it if Brookshire is no longer going to support its products............

·
Registered
7 Posts
What issue are you having with VSA? I have some experience with it. I have yet to see anything that is comparable at the same price point though I haven't really looked lately. If you are using DMX then you may be able to use one of the Xmas light sequencing apps like Vixen or xLights...

·
Registered
216 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
What issue are you having with VSA? I have some experience with it. I have yet to see anything that is comparable at the same price point though I haven't really looked lately. If you are using DMX then you may be able to use one of the Xmas light sequencing apps like Vixen or xLights...
The issue I'm having is the laptop I had a lot of routines on crashed the hard drive. The files are still there ,but when I re-installed VSA and tried to run them , I get an error message that says the routine was made with a newer version. I have tried to update it ,but I'm not getting anywhere with that.
I'm just running VSA through a servo board and a relay board also.

·
Registered
1,029 Posts
Guess the big question would be - were the routines really made with a newer version? Possibly the file is corrupt due to the hard drive crash?

·
Registered
7 Posts
What version of VSA did you create the routines in?
And what version do you have installed (if it is different)...