Haunt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Devils Chariot - What are your thoughts on a cave theme? I'm planning on having the cave go from the front, to the back, and back to the front through the house. I know you did a section like this so I figured you'd be the best person to ask. I am also planning on making it a maze or at least a kind of confusing walkthrough. I will be using gore galore's "The Cave" CD. I'm going for a cave/swamp overgrown by plants, animals, and monsters. There will be a (small) cemetary in front of it. Now I know what your thinking, "You've already got it all figured out!" But, I don't. I don't know what I'll need, how I'll build everything, and when I will actually do this. I might do it in a few years or this year. I don't know. Any ideas?

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'm really new to this so I'll keep it brief. I'm planning on doing a cave/swamp theme in the following years. Check out Gore Galore's "The Cave" CD (sample) to get a feeling of what the atmosphere will be like. I will be using that CD. I'm seeing low fog, vines, swamp creatures, and a long, twisting, confusing, dark, eerie cave. This thread will be relevent in years to come so don't feel like it's a stale thread. Much input is needed. I'm electronicaly and pneumaticaly impaired (retarted) so don't get all nerdy on me. Thanks.

·
Registered
686 Posts
Your not really asking a question, would you like ideas that fit the swamp theme?

·
Administrator
10,700 Posts
Moved post to new thread so discussion did not hijack Devils Chariot's haunt thread.

·
Registered
129 Posts
may I suggest you look into buying fog scents from somebody like Sinister Scents. Get a swamp scent or something mildew like. They sold me 5 gram sample packs of scents and I chose one and bought a two ounce fog additive. I get more comments from the odor than anything else.

·
Registered
1,335 Posts
Watch the Descent!