Haunt Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
288 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm so excited, I got my dragon skin today. I'm a bit nervous because I've never used it before. I hope I don't mess it up and waste it..:googly:
I'm sure several of you have used it before so if you have any suggetions, I'm listening...:D

·
Registered
439 Posts
What is deadener? and do I really need coloring?
Dear NaturePixie: I have used Dragon skin alot, only tips I can give you is mix it well,and yes color is need to use it. if you want coloring it comes in brown,green,blue.black.white,red,yellow you all need a little dab like the end of a tooth pic it goes a long way at it is about $12.00 a jar. Dragon skin does not come out of material and will only stick to material and itsself.

·
Registered
796 Posts
In that case you will need Thi-vex, it will make the silicone thick like peanut butter so you can brush it on, and some pigment to make sure its mixed good, you will need to make a plaster mother mold to go around the dragon skin also.

·
Registered
765 Posts
mixing is definitely key when working with silicone, i hate when i spend the time doing a silicone piece, and it doesnt fully cure! I have a dragonskin mask I just made a ecoflex baby then theres my slacker stickystuff! Ill stick to latex!

·
Registered
6,024 Posts
Dear NaturePixie: I have used Dragon skin alot, only tips I can give you is mix it well,and yes color is need to use it. if you want coloring it comes in brown,green,blue.black.white,red,yellow you all need a little dab like the end of a tooth pic it goes a long way at it is about $12.00 a jar. Dragon skin does not come out of material and will only stick to material and itsself.
I'm interested in Dragonskin...Do you have pics of your work Blinky?

·
Registered
439 Posts