Haunt Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
147 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been trying to figure out the whole prop controller scene and I'm still lost so I have to ask in simpleton fashion...lol

Can something like the EFK or KeyBanger do this...

I use washing machine valves for my pneumatics...do I just wire it up to the prop controller direct or does it need some kind of "relay"?

Can I run a fog machine from the same...

Can someone explain how to hook up props which use 110v...maybe an example of yours.

I've been using just push buttons and Wally World motion detectors but want to get a little fancier next year.

Thanks in advance

Dennis

·
Registered
511 Posts
If you're looking to control 110VAC, you can use a prop-1 and an RC-4 from EFX-TEK. The RC-4 can accomodate up to four solid state relays to turn 110 VAC devices on and off.

·
Registered
9 Posts
I'm still new to the prop1 myself, but my first attempt at using one was a success due to the excellent support at efx-tek. I have a couple pics of my disassembled pop-up using the prop1 and the RC-4 and two 110vac air valves. The setup was pretty simple wiring it together took less than an hour. The prop1 was connected to a mat switch when triggered the cylinder extended for five seconds and the air horn blasted for one second. It also had a delay to keep the prop from triggering again for 90 seconds. For wiring info you can't beat the diagrams at efx-tek for their simplistic detail( unlike my pics with wires going every direction:) ). I put this in a trash can at the end of the drive and placed the mat off to the side of the drive as well. Most of the TOTs didn't trigger it their parents did and the TOTs too reluctant to enter the yard. I will most defiantly be using more prop1s in the future.

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r72/festivus5/DSCF0006.jpg
http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r72/festivus5/DSCF0009.jpg
http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r72/festivus5/DSCF0011.jpg

·
Registered