Haunt Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Here is my first draft of my radio broadcast. Please be kind. :D
It is my first attempt, looking at cleaning it up some more but for the most part will probally say the same thing unless I get some good ideas from the group. Using it as a teaser and will start broadcasting 2 weeks prior to halloween. Again I must thank the sweeneyfamily.

http://www.home.earthlink.net/~beatonsr/data/fmhalloweenmix.mp3

·
Registered
329 Posts
Good morning, says site is unavailale. :(

·
Registered
6,515 Posts
I got the same thing. Please fix this and make it a valid link. If not, I will have no choice but to delete this thread or lock it. :(

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Having problems with the websever trying to find a new sever to host the audio file. Give me a couple hours and will be fixed.

·
Registered
214 Posts
yeah I got to hear it!!

Out of the three segments the first is the only part with no music, do you plan to put music there?

·
Registered
107 Posts
Hey Beaton! I think it's great (and that copy at the end is brilliant ;-) If there's any way to drop a little music under your VO I think that would give it that much more production value, however, if you can't do it it's not worth fretting about. I like how you kept it loose. I'll admit that our story constrains the amount and kind of props we use in our yard haunt. I feel the need to ensure that nothing in the yard breaks out of the storyline. You've left yourself room to breathe. Good luck with it! I hope it makes your haunt even better.

·
Registered
214 Posts
I liked that second draft, very nice :D

·
Registered
107 Posts