Haunt Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I'm a newbie at this.

I bought the tote, have a fog machine

So I went to HD and got dryer vent hose. I think I got the wrong one because this just kept getting holes in it. it was not very flexible.

My main question is, no matter what hose i end up using, how do you attach it to the fog machine with a tight seal? Duct tape just melted (well the glue)

HELP! Onl 12 more days to Halloween!

·
Ghost Maker
3,014 Posts
Ok I'm a newbie at this.

I bought the tote, have a fog machine

So I went to HD and got dryer vent hose. I think I got the wrong one because this just kept getting holes in it. it was not very flexible.

My main question is, no matter what hose i end up using, how do you attach it to the fog machine with a tight seal? Duct tape just melted (well the glue)

HELP! Onl 12 more days to Halloween!
ScarySuzie it sounds like you are trying to build a fogger like this one? http://www.ghostsofhalloween.com/projects/fog_chiller/? There is a thread on the vortex design, but that does not sound like what you are building. If you are building the dryer duct in the garbage can chiller, I think you just leave a gap like edwood was saying.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
so it doesn't need to be sealed to the vent opening? I was thinking you need to seal it so the hot fog doesn't just come out.

Also, I've seen the ones where they use a tote or a cooler and just run a mesh looking tube through where the ice will go. that really works? I worry that it wouldn't come out the other hole.

I was trying to do the one like the garbage can, but with a tote. but l messed with the "tube" too much and put holes in it.

I will get another dryer vent today, unless I hear back from you guys, later today.

I tried to look through the 500 page chiller vortex thread. But my eyes started to glaze over past page 3. And the link doesn't work in the first post.