Votes: 4 26.7%
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
6,245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A masked psychopath defends his crown against an aquatic monster with a nasty attitude in this our second ever COC. Will Halloween still have the impact against a classic monster film so adored by fans world-wide, or will the Creech buy it on the steel blade of arguably the best Slasher film ever made and it's killing machine stuck on autopilot. Get in and place your votes people, the polls are now open! :jol:

·
Registered
6,245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
As much as I love Creech, I am a fan of John Carpenter and his entry into the realm of serial killer madness. This film is a must see movie for the best season of the year just as much as A Christmas Story, A Charlie Brown Christmas and the original How the Grinch Stole Christmas is for the Yuletide. Although often imitated, or plain ripped-off, it has never been duplicated. John Carpenter is a god among directors to many (myself included) and Halloween is a good testimony as to the reason why. It is for these reasons as well as many others that it gets my vote. :jol:

·
Registered
248 Posts
Have to go with Halloween. Essential holiday viewing in a regular "Abbot & Costello meet Frankenstien" double-dip.

I have strong memories chatting with my babysitter back in 1978 (I was too young to see it) about Halloween,so I do have an insight into what the real climate for this movie was,..and it was the "must -see" movie of the time. Michael Myers disappearance..NOT being prone on the ground after his fall like he damn well should have,..-So say our internal movie rules-..freaked people out.

Yak yak yak. Time to vote.

·
Registered
6,245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
Merlin (The Quiet One) said:
I gotta go with Halloween on this. And shame on Sinister for pairing these two, I feel kinda unloyal voting against the Creature ;), but I'll be over it soon.