Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Hairy Scary
2,611 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings from Henderson,Nevada.
I have a retail display/interior design background with some stagecraft knowledge.So, if you want your haunt to look like the model home from Hell, I'm your wolf..err..I mean, man.
I have a yard haunt with an old west theme, which I have been working on for the last 5 years.It has a "BOOT HILL" with fog and lighting effects.
Here is the backstory.....

A house on a hill,
A Sheriff with a secret,
A lost mine,
A fortune in gold,
This is Vulture Hill.....
A gang of outlaw skellies, lead by the notorius"Jake Colt"are trying to find the "Lost Wages Mine".They have already held up the Wells Fargo Stage and have terrorized the mining town of "Rio Secco".Jake is sure the entrance to the mine is somewhere under "Vulture Hill Manor" or its cemetary.An Indian guide named,"Passing Wind",has promised to help them foil the one person who keeps getting in the way,"Sheriff Wyatt Furr". Except,they are unaware that you do not **** off the sheriff on the night of the full moon.
Things could get real hairy.......

·
Hairy Scary
2,611 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks Doc,
The backstory has gone through a million rewrites.
I've stuck with a lighter tone, to reflect more humor than horror.
I have a rhyme/riddle that is supposed to go on a skeleton/gunfighter signboard at the front of the haunt, but its a bit spooky...
I'll put it out there,what do you or anyone else for that matter, think?

From Hallowed Ground,
came mornful sounds,
the wind it barely stirred.
The Outlaw Jake,
the gold to take,
from Sheriff Wyatt Furr.
The fog was thick,
the shadows quick,
then came a sudden chill.
A heroic fight,
on Halloween night,
the place called Vulture Hill.

Noboby saw,
who won the draw,
who vanished in defeat.
They say one lives,
and candy gives,
if you say trick or treat.
But,just who waits,
behind the gates,
Is Wyatt living still?
Or is it Jake,