Haunt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 186 Posts

·
Ghost Maker
3,014 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I see this topic come up from time to time, how your significant other treats your 'focus' on halloween and prop building. Until recently my wife has not hidden the fact that she thought it was stupid for me to be getting ready for Halloween year round, but she mostly tolerated it. Her best friend is a kitchen designer and aspiring artist, and she saw my tombstone during a recent visit and convinced my wife that it was awesome, that I am an artist, etc, etc. Since that time she has been very accepting of my 'crafts' as she now refers to my props, and is even encouraging me to add a workbench to the office/playroom. I don't know yet if this means I can spend more money or not, we will see!

How bout you?

·
Hillbilly Wrangler
3,472 Posts
How funny. My husband refers to my halloween props as "halloween crap" He gets annoyed if i am online talking to others about props, ideas, etc... It would be nice if he was like yeah cool lets try that, but alas he is more into fishing than anything. He doesnt like the mess or the money, so i just spend a little at a time all year long so it doesnt seem like that much. Until i bring it all out from storage and set it up...then were talking HOLY COW. Its cool that your wife is starting to come around. your tombstone is wonderful and you really are an artist. i would have paid a lot of money for something like that. I guess i just want my husband to accept that its part of me and thats it, dont judge or make little comments about the cost or time it takes. I LOVE IT...support ME if you cant support the obsession..anyway thats all

·
Registered
8,110 Posts
My wife tries to be supportive, or should I say tolerant. At times she has problems with my obsessions, but as long as I don't talk about it too much it's okay. She has had a problem with the amount of time I've spent here on this list, but she's getting tolerant of that, too.

·
Registered