Haunt Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, my name is Joanna and Halloween is my favorite holiday! I've been hosting a halloween party for several years (my hubby just says "whatever" but he likes to see me happy). I have a couple of kids who I encourage to participate and they seem to enjoy the effects of the work even if they aren't crazy about the actual work of putting a party together.

I've been lurking since I joined at the first of June. You guys are mostly over my head with the depth and complexity of your haunts, but I'm committed to making my halloween party a bigger success. I'm leaning towards a pirate theme (along with everyone else this year), and I know I'll find good advice here.

Maybe someday I'll graduate to putting LED's in and creating animated props, but until then, I'll lurk & learn.

Just wanted to say HI!

·
Bataholic
2,725 Posts
Greetings and Velcome jodi!! You have come to the right place! If I can make LED's work, then so can anyone else! LOL If ya got a question, just scream......Someone is bound to hear ya.... I think... :devil: j/k LOL heeheeheehee

·
Panic time is here!
3,834 Posts
Don't just lurk....ask questions. I do that all the time and everybody is really helpful.
There are few people here that throw a party because they can't have a yard haunt so you are in good company. You can make props for your party that don't require any real skill. Also, there are lots of people who decorate the inside of their houses to the extreme. You will certainly get some great ideas.

Welcome to the group...we hope you do more than lurk.

·
Registered
4,949 Posts
Welcome glad to see you come into the closet. Remeber we all started somewhere and for many it was right where you are. All the help you need is right here.

·
Registered
2,805 Posts
Expect a PM from me, as I am in OK, too. There is a small but mighty group of us Sooners on this board.