Haunt Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
652 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here's a makeup question for all you awesomely talented makeup artists out there...
I am no makeup expert, but I'm also not terrible at it either. So I think with a little guidance I'll be able to pull this off...
I am thinking of doing a demented doll costume and makeup. I'd like my face to look like chipped up peeling porcelain. I know this can be achieved with liquid latex and white makeup over that. BUT of course I am allergic to latex. So, any suggestions for how I might get this same effect, sans latex?

·
Super Moderator
64,107 Posts
I've heard of skin makeup effects being done using food products, but I haven't been able to find anything on line. I'm wondering if something like a mix of corn starch or cod liver oil with facial tissue would work.

·
Super Moderator
64,107 Posts
Okay, try here:

http://www.garvick.com/annual/halloween/crafts.htm

Scroll down and there's a recipe for Halloween makeup that might work. It's flour/water/corn starch/corn syrup based, and removable with warm water.

There's also a recipe for fake snot - what more could anyone need?:)

·
Registered
652 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks Roxy! That might work! I'll give it a try and let ya know.

You know, I had to laugh though because I'm also allergic to wheat! :jol: hahaha But I have a nice stash of tapioca flour and rice flour and so on...I'm sure that'll work.

·
Super Moderator
64,107 Posts
My, you do pose a challenge!:)

Be sure to post pictures of your experiments with this recipe. I'm sure there are others here that would be interested. I'd also like to see how well the mix sticks and lasts under normal haunting usage:)

·
DeceptiProp
5,851 Posts