Haunt Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK Im going to buy a motor mouth for my talking skeleton (No I dont have the tim ethis year to do my own boards) SOO I for the life of me cant find a small CD player with a line out jack, does anyone know of a brand thats has one, they show one on the website but I cant find one! Any help would be appreciated.

·
A little bit bent...
3,232 Posts
I found this one here - the Coby website also states that it has a line out jack. Good price, too.
http://salestores.com/copecxsicocd.html

FWIW, I've been using cheapo Coby CD players for about 3 years in my haunt, as well as for music while prop building etc, with no failures.

·
Premium Member
5,858 Posts
I have a cheapie Coby CD player I've used for mine for a few years now. The particular model I have has a line output that works at the same time as the headphone output, which is a bonus as my Scary Terry boards are of the hand-made variety and lack the extra input/output that the commercial version has. MOST other CD players have a feature that disables the headphone out while a plug is plugged into the line output jack... the Coby CD player (at least the model I have) does not do this.

·
Registered
2,805 Posts
Thanks for the link O, none of the small cd players here- I've checked Walmart, Kmart, Target, pawn shops, and yes even Toys R Us, have the 'line out'. I was going to use a full size pro dj cd player to run my stuff. This will make it soooo much simpler. Thanks again.

·
Registered
2,805 Posts
The headphone out runs an amplified signal to a pair of speakers ( in this case, headphones). It actually runs too 'hot' a signal for the Motor Mouth controller to work. Even with the Volume as low as it can go, the mouth of whatever you have the controller hooked up to wil remain open the entire time signal is applied. That is just how this controller is made.

Great controller by the way.

·
Registered
295 Posts