Haunt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
8,110 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, quick question...this is my first year haunting- well, displaying- and I just realized I have no name for my Haunt.

What are some other people's names for their haunts?

One is called Unpleasant Street, right? Any others?

·
Registered
8,110 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I just took a look at it, and although the three lists are helpful, nothing rang a bell with me yet...thanks though.

·
DeceptiProp
5,851 Posts
And Pandora, you already named your Haunt. Pandora's box. I love that. It is scary, funny, and sexy all in one swoop.

And Sickie Ickie, how about A Horde of Sickie Ickies.

·
Registered
2,573 Posts
Mines boreing - plain old Montgomery Manor

I havnt exactly used it for my haunt - used it for my annual Halloween party. This year, since Im expanding it into a haunted walk, I will make a sign with this on it to make it consistant. I like the ring of it myself....but its still kinda boreing

·
Administrator
10,700 Posts
I don't have a real name for my haunt either. When ordering products where they ask for my haunt's name I just use 'Haunt's Belfry' but I don't think I'd really use it as a name otherwise.

·
Registered
432 Posts
The name probably isn't as important as the display itself, but I think there's a variety of ways to arrive at one. Perhaps there's something meaningful to you that you can take inspiration from? Or if the haunt has a theme, perhaps a name can emerge from that? For instance, if you have a central character, it could be that character's manor, grave, cemetery, chateau, whatever. Anything centered around common themes, such as ghosts, bats, witches, ghouls, etc will work.

Everything I do gets the "NecroBones" label (which in itself is pieced together from things in my past). All of my old business transactions were done under the name "NecroBones Enterprises", so that stuck when I started ordering from Anatomical Chart Co, etc.