Haunt Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well im trying to turn my 3 car garage into a haunted house for 2010

Im also new to SketchUp so dont pressure me!!! Haha i have plenty of time though since its for 2010 and 09 halloween isnt even here yet so any help with how i should go about making my "house" would be greatly appreciated!!!

Pics:

(if above image doesnt work here is a link: http://tinypic.com/r/x0qpgj/4)

·
El Diablo Blanco
9,338 Posts
dont know how you'll do it, problem is props take up lots of room ,you could do a few maze walls with 1by and black visqueen use lost of mirrors for illusion of a huge area good luck!!!!

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
dont know how you'll do it, problem is props take up lots of room ,you could do a few maze walls with 1by and black visqueen use lost of mirrors for illusion of a huge area good luck!!!!
i can use part of the driveway too so its not really that small of a space i have a pretty big space actually i just kinda messed up making the garage big enough haha so its a lil bigger than it looks in there im not sure on an exact measurment so ya... anyway thanks!

·
Registered
772 Posts
What theme are you going with? That garage looks to be a nice size for running a haunt. You could have several switchbacks to make it seem longer than it really is. Maybe add a secret hallway for cast members to go back and forth, supporting several scares in different places.

Is that dark path on the right a sidewalk? Part of the haunt path?

I've also enclosed my driveway, using 1"x1"'s for the frame and black plastic (6mil, the thick stuff) as the walls. The vertical posts on the grass edge of the driveway were anchored with tent spikes so they didn't slide around. I also added a few tie-downs here and there to combat the wicked SoCal October winds.

·
Registered
62 Posts