Haunt Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wanted to get into the halloween spirit, but I have no ideas as to what half of the stuff out there is about. I kind of wanted moving things to scare people with, but they seem to be the hardest to build. Can someone give me advice.
Note: I have no prior experiance.

·
Registered
103 Posts
I always recommend starting with a graveyard scene. You'll almost always want tombstones and such. It's easy to start small and build it up over the years.

·
Registered
1,908 Posts
If you're looking for a quick scare with a yard haunt and you have paved driveway, dress in an appropriate costume and keep a flat edged shovel nearby. Scape the shovel along the drive behind the ToT's as they exit. It's a huge unexpected noise. I guarantee you will send them running down the drive. Cheap...effective ...and memorable.

·
Registered
1,199 Posts
I'm no expert, but you can check out my website to read about how my haunt has progressed the past few years. (I'm adding the 05 thumbnails atm, so be patient on those) - clicking on my banner or the www button should get you there.

start small, have focus and go from there. its easy to get overwhelmed if you try to do too much at once. the halloween monster list really got me going on the more complicated stuff which really isn't as hard as it seems.

·
Registered
453 Posts