Haunt Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Bataholic
2,725 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a dilema... A neighbor has an older washing machine just sitting by the curb with a "give away" sign on it. I was wondering, as I drove by what the motor would be good for, an FCG, toe pincher, etc..... seeing as how I'm new to all of this, was wondering what anyone else thought.... Should I go get it and take it apart? Any help/thoughts would be much appreciated! Thanks :>

·
Registered
820 Posts
What I would do is make a prop out of it.
How scary would this be: Take a woman mannequin, hook it up with a Scary Terry audio driver, and have it play repeatedly:
"TIME FOR HUSBANDS TO DO LAUNDRY!!! TIME FOR HUSBANDS TO DO LAUNDRY!"
I know that speaking for the male gender, I would be running away.

·
Registered
871 Posts
gotta think about what its going to cost you to get rid of what you dont use...disposal cost and your time and effort... it could also be one of those old ones that have a mercury switch requiring hazardous material disposal...

but...theres a couple of things to salvage...pulleys, water pump, water valves, timer, and the motor

·
Registered
3,328 Posts
I'm not exactly sure what to do with it, but the guys in the NJ Haunters group are always on the lookout for the solenoid found on the back of the washers.

·
Old Bat
2,823 Posts
How scary would this be: Take a woman mannequin, hook it up with a Scary Terry audio driver, and have it play repeatedly:
That's just too funny! Hubby came up to see what I was laughing so hard at, and stalked away in a dudgeon. It didn't help that I started laughing even harder when he protested. Maybe the next time I would like some help, I should just remind him of 'that prop'. Thanks for the good laugh!:D

·
Bataholic
2,725 Posts
Discussion Starter #7