Haunt Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How would i put a timer on my fog machine? i want it to go for 15 seconds then stop for 30 and loop that how do i do it?

-fog machine info-
(idk if this would be needed but here are some info)
Power: AC 120V 60Hz
Heater: 400W
Output: 2000 cu.Ft/Min
Tank Capacity: 0.8 Liter
Remote: Wireless Remote (only has on/off switch)
Safety shut-off
and needs to be plugged in to work

So please help me (also im new to all this so i may have A LOT of questions)

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
You can buy a timer to do just this. Gemmy sell one cheap that you can usually buy in Wal Mart

http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=3059935

It MAY be suitable but it may not - what make & model is your machine?
it doesnt exactly say the model it says "400 Watt Fog Machine with wireless remote" then it says at the botom "FITCO Item# 19133"

i found it its a heshan lide electronic enterprise company ltd fogger
model # FE-300IRM
Item # 19133

Nevermind turns out the timer you told me will work with my fogger thanks!

·
A little bit bent...
3,232 Posts
I think that there's one place that makes all the fog machine timers, they just put them in different boxes or change the labels once in a while. I just got a Gemmy 400W machine, came from Michael's but not in a Gemmy box - something like Celebrations Intnl. I'm using a Heshan Lide timer with it (from Party City), sold under the Seasonal Visions label. Works fine.

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I think that there's one place that makes all the fog machine timers, they just put them in different boxes or change the labels once in a while. I just got a Gemmy 400W machine, came from Michael's but not in a Gemmy box - something like Celebrations Intnl. I'm using a Heshan Lide timer with it (from Party City), sold under the Seasonal Visions label. Works fine.