Haunt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
878 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all, This is my first year using pneumatics for my home haunt and I am looking for a way trigger the four props I will be using. I have seen other haunters talking about using a wireless option something like a key chain with like 6 buttons on it that is used to turn lights in your home on and off etc. I have no idea what they are called and where to pick one up for a good price. If someone can point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks all. :jol:

·
Registered
878 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This is exactly what I am looking for only I have seen people post them that have up to 10 or 15 buttons on them giving you nice space to expand your haunt if anyone knows where I can get them please let me know. Thanks :jol:

·
Registered
502 Posts
Just converted everything to X10 myself, you'll love it Bob! Costs about $30. on Ebay to get a touch-pad, transmitter box and 4 extra appliance modules ( make sure to get the appliance models for running props) and you can control up to 16 items from anywhere in the house. Alot better for me than carrying around 5 or 6 key chain triggers.

·
Registered
521 Posts
We've used X10 for the last 4 years. It actually worked extremely well. We were able to turn anything on or off from our computer or from the wireless remote. We did use it outdoors, but did bring the receiver receptacles inside if it was going to rain. I don't recall that X10 is rated for outdoors, so be careful.

·
Registered
878 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yeah I think I am going to order the X10. So if I have a light and my pneumatic plugged into one of the modules it will trigger both at the same time? :jol:

·
Registered
242 Posts