Haunt Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,199 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm planning on having a witch scene in my garage, along with the fcg. it's a 2 car garage w/ one door. across the front it will be closed off except for the archway I made out of a 4x8. through the archway is a corridorthat goes down the left side of the garage. after approx 2' there will be a doorway sized opening to the right, which is where the "room" will be for the witch.. it will take up the other 80% of the garage that the corrido isn't. Straight down at the end of the corridor at the back of the garage will be the FCG... about 8' from the witch room's entrance.

I don't want the tot's to be able to see the fcg clearly... I want to retain some of it's mystery. I thought that if I put a scrim between the tots and the fcg it will "haze" it's apperance and make it more mysterious. I've never used a scrim before, so I'm not sure if it would work.. my fcg does glo pretty bright, I use two 18" tubes to light it up. last year my fcg was outside, it was too windy, the motor failed and the streetlight made it easy to see the crank mechanism anyway... I don't have a crypt (maybe next year though!) so the only choice is inside the garage or behind a window, and my mumosa tree blocks the view of my large front window, the other 2 are too small.

ideas?

·
Registered
1,676 Posts
I always thought a FCG used along with a Peppers ghost set up would be the way to go. some people have had good luck using shirink window plastic for the reflector.

·
Registered
71 Posts
I have used them for theatre and I think you will have plenty of light. the slightest amount of light will make it work. You can stand behind the scrim and hold a flash light up to your face and it will work.

·
Registered
71 Posts
You can get it at PNTA in down town Seattle.( its fire proofed as well) It needs to be the right weave. Give me some time to look it up in some of my theatre books.

·
Registered
39 Posts