Haunt Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do all of you work in the web page industry? All of your sites are so elaborate with java and flash and great graphics. I have enough trouble just trying to fill in the data on a MySpace page. What's your secret?

·
Registered
13 Posts
I do. I do freelance work and I am Web Content Manger/Web Page Master for 52 Library locations.

Everything I learned as far as web development is self taught. The links found in my signature are my own personal websites.

I do Flash/Action Script development but I don't believe in websites being purely flash, I focus on accessibility.

If you want to learn Web Page semantics and structure start here
www.w3schools.com
A tip I have is DO NOT USE TABLES for layout purposes, learn XHTML and CSS.

I use PhotoShop for graphics design.

·
Ghost Maker
3,014 Posts
Gloomy_gus, I don't know if my page is all that great, but I use FrontPage, and I find it easy to use and plenty powerful. I don't have flash intros and all of that. FrontPage is basically a WYSIWYG (What you see is what you get) editor, much like word, and though I'm not a huge proponent of Microsoft I like this product.

·
DeceptiProp
5,851 Posts