Haunt Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
518 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So this season was the first time I got to use a projector and AtmosFEARfx clips in my display. As we all know, they are awesome, and I am now hooked! lol However, now that I am familiar with them, I see the same animation clips EVERYWHERE! I'm sure you all see it too! I know a couple of other users here have made some clips, but I really don't know of any others out there besides AtmosFx, or at least as well done, So, this leads me to think....

What would you like to see in the way of new clips? I am actually a 3D modeller and animator by trade. I am very confidant, and have all the software/hardware, to create animations the same quality as AtmosFX. I've already created a ton of Haunt/Halloween related resources that I could pull from. I can make future content with this in mind. If I created animations, would anyone be interested in buying them? What are the things you like about the AtmosFx dvds? what are your dislikes? To the ones that have made animations, how do you go about selling/hosting them? do you do dvds, or download only?

I'd love to hear some thoughts on this! :D

·
Registered
547 Posts
i think you could sell a few if you can produce the same quality level digital decorations.

far as i know most of the Atmosfear vids are actors on green screen with animation added.
there are many others than Atmosfearfx out there but they seem to have a large market.

(there was a thread around here with a list of video decorations..)

there are other avenues besides basic projection as well, window & monitor content for use in props perhaps or projection mapping entire scenes onto multiple objects/surfaces.

·
Registered
88 Posts
AtmosFearFX and Hallowindow are the 2 big players in the market that I know of. I'd definitely be interested in seeing some fresh stuff though.

·
Registered
37 Posts